when I copy or move a photo to a folder I created it always opens up a new folder window.

I would like to just have my photo moved to the folder I created without another window popping up and I have to hit select folder everytime when I am that selection of photos.
I am not sure if that is even possibe. 
 
 

Use Preferences - Copy/Move/Reject  - Confirm file move setting to tune file move confirmation (Always/Multiple files/No)



Last used move (and copy) destinations are remembered in File - Move menu and in right-click - Move menu. These remembered destinations could be reused via selecting destination in these menus or via standard shortcuts:

  • Shift-M - move to last used destination folder
  • Alt-Shift-M - move to 2nd used destination
  • ... and up to 5th used (see shortcuts in Menu - File - Move)

To clean recently used list use Menu - File - Customize - Clean "recently used" lists

File Copy destinations are remembered in separate list and also could be re-used with Shift-C, Alt-Shift-C, etc shortcuts.

Add new comment